elephant-022

 

Upcoming:

 

Sunday 29th October 2017: Black Girl Festival, Kachette, London

Friday 10th November – Saturday 11th November 2017: Plath Conference @ University of Ulster, Belfast

Tuesday 14th – Tuesday 21st November 2017: ‘I, The Angry Black Woman’ & Other Stories Exhibition @ Centrala Gallery, Birmingham

Saturday 27th January 2018: ‘Re-imagining Black Britain Conference’ (Location and details TBC)

 

Past events:

Saturday 14th October 2017: Sierra Leone Arts & Culture Mini-Fest @ Common House (Book your tickets by clicking here)

Saturday 14th October 2017: Afrobeats For All @ The Albany (Book your tickets by clicking here)

Saturday 7th October 2017: Black Feminism, Womanism, and the Politics of Women of Colour in Europe One Day Symposium @ Binnenpret, Amsterdam (Find out more about the conference and add your name to the waiting list by clicking here)

Sunday 10th September 2017: ‘Transatlantic Perspectives’: Black women poets in conversation @ Common House (an event with Delana Dameron – Book your tickets by clicking here)

Thursday 6th – Saturday 8th July 2017: Afropeans Conference @ University of Tampere, Finland

Sunday 2nd July 2017: ‘Re-inventing Poetic Traditions’: Workshop @ Housmans (Book tickets by clicking here)

Saturday 24th June 2017: ‘You OK Sis?’: No Fly on the WALL x Kelechnekoff studios Martial Arts Class for Black Women – CANCELLED

Friday 16th June 2017: ‘Re-imagining Black Fatherhood’: No Fly on the WALL event (Book tickets by clicking here)

Saturday 3rd June 2017: ‘An Introduction to Political Writing’ with Consented: Haus of Liberated Reading workshop with Amit Singh and Mike Pope of Consented UK (Book tickets by clicking here)

Sunday 28th May 2017: Litro Festival (Book tickets by clicking here)

Saturday 27th May 2017: Second appearance on Mostly Lit Podcast

Thursday 18th May 2017: ‘An Evening with Siana Bangura & Friends’: One Year of Elephant @ Housmans Bookstore

Wednesday 17th May 2017: Yellow Wednesdays Presents… ‘I am not your Negro’ film screening and panel event @ Impact Hub, Birmingham

Sunday 14th May 2017: Live on the Poetry and Positive Vibes Show

Sunday 7th May 2017: ‘Reading as a way of healing’: Haus of Liberated Reading workshop with Alex Holmes

Sunday 23rd April 2017: Ted x St. Andrews University, Scotland

Friday 14th April 2017: No Fly on the WALL Presents… Generation Revolution: Film Screening and Q&A @ DIY Space for London

Friday 24th March 2017: SHEroes of No Fly on the WALL @ Hackney Attic

Thursday 16th March 2017: Launch of Poet-in-Residency @ Housmans Bookstore

Saturday 11th – Sunday 12th March 2017: No Fly on the WALL @ WoW Festival

Thursday 2nd March 2017: No Fly on the WALL x TRiBE Present… The Black Women’s March Mingle @ Dark Sugars

Thursday 16th February 2017: No Fly on the WALL x Haus of Liberated Reading Present…‘Re-imagining Black Love as Revolutionary’ @ DIY Space for London

Saturday 21st January 2017: Afrikult’s ‘Words That Travel’ @ SOAS

Saturday 12th November 2016: ‘Young, Gifted, and Black’: Sassy Tees First Birthday: Purchase Tickets HERE.

Sunday 13th November 2016: ‘Freetown Sounds’: Introducing The Salone Collective: Purchase Tickers HERE.

Wednesday 16th November 216: ‘Writing to Resist’: Poetry Masterclass with Siana Bangura: More details HERE.

Saturday 3rd December 2016: ‘Writing to Resist’: Poetry and Performance Masterclass with Siana Bangura: Purchase tickets HERE.

Advertisements